QNB History

In this era of financial institution mergers, closures and financial bailouts, QNB takes pride in being one of the few surviving independent banks in Bucks, Montgomery, and Lehigh counties. QNB's stability and longevity is due, in large part, to its attentive, capable and enduring leadership. From 1877 until the present time, only seven presidents have served the Bank.

Thomas J. Bisko, QNB's sixth President, oversaw a period of tremendous growth for the Bank. Under his leadership, QNB opened branches in the neighboring areas of Coopersburg, Pennsburg, Perkasie, Souderton, QNB's first supermarket branch and in November of 2008, its ninth branch in Wescosville. Also, during Bisko's tenure as President, the Bank converted from a National Bank to a State Bank in 2008 and rebranded itself from The Quakertown National Bank to QNB Bank. QNB's new brand is designed to help the Bank grow and thrive in today's competitive financial services marketplace.

In September of 2010, QNB welcomed its seventh President, David W. Freeman, who continues the Bank's tradition of dedicated service to both its customers and its community. QNB's mission is to continue to serve the local area as an independent community bank. We will continue to expand our spectrum of personal and commercial banking services with a view toward providing ever greater value to customers.

Our goal is to be viewed as "QNB - Your Community Bank," today, tomorrow and into the future.